Memoir Madness-Near Death Experience-The challenge

Death is the ultimate truth. I learned this ultimate reality by climbing a very steep peak without any climbing gear. This incident happened when I was in college.

At one point of that climb, I slipped and was about to fall down but managed to get hold a shaft of grass which broke my fall. I realized that I was about to fall and die.

Panic overcame me and I started climbing faster. I did not look back and was so happy when I reached the top. After 15 minutes I looked down again and saw what I had just achieved.

I saw the steep peak and “Thanked God” and vowed never to climb again.

Leave a Reply

